Sanctuary City Council Members


The Sanctuary City Council is composed of a mayor and five council members, all elected at-large for two-year terms by qualified voters within the city limits of Sanctuary. The Mayor and council places 2 and 4 are elected in even numbered years and council places 1, 3 and 5 are elected in odd number years (unless there are resignations in other positions).


Megg Galloway

[email protected]

Mayor Pro Tem Place 1

Carissa Widner

[email protected]

Council Member Place 3

Matthew Cross

[email protected]

Council Member Place 5

Alderwoman Charlotte Riley  

[email protected]

Council Member Place 2

Alderman Gil Valdez 

[email protected]

Council Member Place 4

Mike Wilbur

[email protected]